yellow cab of clemson

South Carolina DUI Laws, Fines and Penalties

DUI fines and penalties in South Carolina vary according to the Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) of the driver when arrested. It is against the law to drive with a BAC above .08.

1st Drunk Driving Offense

First DUI Conviction

With a Blood Alcohol Content Under .10

License Suspension - 6 Months

Fine - $400

Jail Minimum of 48 Hours Maximum of 30 Days, or 48 Hours of Public Service Employment


With a Blood Alcohol Content .10 and Under .16

License Suspension - 6 Months

Fine - $500

Jail Minimum of 72 Hours Maximum of 30 Days, or 72 Hours of Public Service Employment


With a Blood Alcohol Content Above .16

License Suspension - 6 Months

Fine - $1,000

Jail Minimum of 30 Days Maximum of 90 Days, or 30 Days of Public Service Employment

Call Les at 864-364-7007

(If unavailable please call 864-508-6165)

Don't Drink and Drive!